Loading Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Find Events

Events Search

June 2018

Exhibition «13 Pleines lunes» by Elise Caron

June 13 to June 27
In this brand new solo exhibit, I invite you in my visual universe to have an unprecedented meeting with the moon. For 35 years, my artistic journey follows a path of stripping, in a never-ending quest towards what is meaningful, essential. With my exhibit 13 Full moons, I have chosen to unite peace and essential. 13 artworks create a circuit: the 13 full moons of 2018. The titles are names who suggest the...
Find out more »

May 2018

Exhibition «STILL DANCING» by Scott Plear

May 17 to June 6
Exposition «STILL DANCING» de Scott Plear du 17 mai au 6 juin à Montréal
Bits and Bobs Painting—like poetry, literature, architecture, dance, music, and other forms of expression—is about joining the various elemental qualities of the art form in the best combination to create an emotion. In painting, those qualities or elements are colour, value, shape, space, scale, and texture: the bits and bobs that make up a piece of art. If you get it right, it is like discovering the combination to a safe....
Find out more »

April 2018

Exhibition «GRID TERRAIN» by Shawn Serfas

April 11 to April 25
Shawn Serfas identifies himself primarily as a ‘landscape painter’ influenced by the concept of ‘relational abstraction’ often referred to as ‘associative abstraction’. This approach to art-making is concerned with the extraction of the experiential nature of both material and subliminal environments. Here, an interesting dichotomy arises: the modality of the concept based on the associative ‘understanding’ of abstract pictorial propositions allows the viewers to find the references to some sort...
Find out more »

March 2018

Exhibition «EAU» by Robin Cerutti

March 13 to March 28
Montreal-based photographer Robin Cerutti captures alluring underwater portraits in his series titled Mirrors. The images, photographed in vibrant, crystal-clear pools, were shot sideways. This simple rotation creates a strong visual impact; the water no longer floats above Cerutti’s models. Instead, it faces them directly, as if they’re about to walk through a surreal, liquid portal, towards another universe. “By capturing the moment, the instant, I reveal the optical properties of the...
Find out more »

November 2017

Exhibition The Ivory Madonnas by Dominic Besner

November 8 to November 19
The event The Ivory Madonnas announce the return of Besner in all the flamboyance we have come to expect from him. This corpus is a tribute to his famous character who has followed him and evolved by his side for more than 25 years. To do so, he chooses to share the particular stories of the madonnas who fill his universe. «The exhibit The Ivory Madonnas is, for me, an excuse...
Find out more »

October 2017

Exhibition’Without colors, I don’t exist’ by Viviane Case-Fox

October 19 to October 29
The colors of Case-Fox transport us into a world of flavors; in a world of contrasts where the spontaneity of the composition becomes allegorical and where the obstinate and relentless strokes of the brush and spatula have created a fine balance for the eye: the artist demonstrates a great force of will in her desire to communicate: it is the spur that has lead her to create works that are...
Find out more »

August 2017

Exhibition ‘Flow’ by Claude Le Blanc

August 12 to August 31
The flow perceived as a stemflow, an influx or a process. We can choose to fight it, or to go with the flow and let it carry us. From an artistic point of view, it is the moment where the artist, as he creates, enters an ecstatic state. For Claude Le Blanc, barks have always been a symbol of change and transit, in the larger sense. May that transit be happy,...
Find out more »

June 2017

Exhibition ‘Pick a smile’ by Raphaëlle Séguin

June 13 to July 1
Exposition tout sourire de Raphaelle Seguin
This exhibit could be described as the blossoming of a plethora of colorful interactions from which arise a contagious energy. The uniqueness of each character leads the public to be transported to different worlds, each one more colorful than the next. Before the collection, we cannot help but feel overwhelmed by a wave of happiness, the sequence of those paintings initiating a chain reaction. Through this exhibit, the artist wanted to...
Find out more »

November 2015

Exhibition ‘The Singularity of Human Nature’ by Besner

November 6 to December 1
To celebrate its tenth anniversary in the promotion of art, Gallery MX is proud to present a new Besner exhibit, The Singularity of Human Nature.His first major collection since MORA in 2011, Besner’s latest exhibit is unique in its maturity and its finesse.The Besner collection includes a series of portraits, scenes of intimacy and subtle allusions to his childhood. A common thread is woven throughout an atmosphere of gentle and...
Find out more »

September 2015

Exhibition PAL ☆ PONY

September 15 to October 5
On sept 15th the artists Paul Andre Larocque and Gabrielle Laïla Titley, for the second time, will unite to present a two artist show titled PAL ☆ PONY Paul Andre Larocque, photographer, aka PAL, winner of the Grand Prix de la Photographie (ex aequo) for the category Reporter-News at the prestigious LUX Canada 2012 competition. His photos were published by Urbania for his work on obesity. For his upcoming show at...
Find out more »

August 2015

Exhibition by Scooter Laforge

August 19 to August 31
MX gallery, in collaboration with Festival Mode &Design, is proud to present Scooter Laforge's first Canadian solo from Augut 19 th to 31st 2015. About Scooter Laforge Scooter LaForge is a full-time artist living in New York City. His work can be characterized as Pop Art partnered with abstract expressionism and Dutch classicism. Laforge has been painting for over twenty years. This year, he will be participating in shows at the Leslie...
Find out more »

June 2015

Exhibition by Michel T. Desroches

June 20 to July 2
Desroches portrays almost exclusively faces. The observation of the human face is conducive to subjectivity. The look and mood that emerge from it offer an infinite range of attitudes and emotions. We all apply emotion detection when seeing a face, it is instinctive. This spontaneous interpretation often reveals an inner state. This identification of emotion creates an attachment." He bases his sketches and paintings on various sources: photos he takes...
Find out more »

May 2015

Exhibition’Intervalle’ by Karine Léger and Patricia Barrowman

May 15 to June 15
Intervalle «Between the contact points and the fragility of movements, this research of balance, often blind, always essential» Frederic Arthur Chabot Patricia Barrowman The horse features predominantly in Barrowman’s work. To her, this legendary creature speaks eloquently of our humanity. This quiet unassuming artist, who never stops expressing herself with her hands, offers us images of freedom, constraint, strength, fragility, movement, stillness and grace. She digs through the past using ordinary materials...
Find out more »
+ Export Events

You want to see the latest works and news from the gallery?

Get a privileged preview by subscribing to our monthly newsletter.
Dismiss

Chargement Évènements

Évènements Search and Views Navigation

Trouver les Évènements

Évènements Search

juin 2018

Exposition «13 Pleines lunes» de Elise Caron

13 juin au 27 juin
Dans cette toute nouvelle exposition solo, je vous invite dans mon univers visuel à une rencontre inédite avec la lune. Depuis 35 ans, ma démarche artistique suit un chemin de dépouillement, dans une quête toujours renouvelée vers l’essentiel. Avec mon exposition 13 Pleines lunes, j’ai choisi de joindre la quiétude à l’essentiel. 13 œuvres forment le circuit : les 13 pleines lunes de l’année 2018. Les titres portent les noms évocateurs des...
Voir les détails »

mai 2018

Exposition «STILL DANCING» de Scott Plear

17 mai au 6 juin
Exposition «STILL DANCING» de Scott Plear du 17 mai au 6 juin à Montréal
Un peu de ceci, un peu de cela Peindre – comme la poésie, la littérature, l’architecture, la danse, la musique et toutes autres formes d’expression – c’est unir les diverses qualités élémentaires de l’art en la meilleure combinaison pour créer une émotion. Lorsqu’on peint, ces qualités ou ces éléments sont la couleur, la valeur, la forme, l’espace, le poids et la texture : ceci et cela, ce qui constituent une œuvre...
Voir les détails »

avril 2018

Exposition «GRID TERRAIN» de Shawn Serfas

11 avril au 25 avril
Shawn Serfas s’identifie premièrement comme un « peintre de paysage », influencé par le concept d’« abstraction relationnelle », communément nommé « abstraction lyrique ». Cette approche à la création d’art s’assure de préserver l’expérience que crée les environnements physiques et subliminaux. Une dichotomie intéressante se révèle ici : la notion basée sur la compréhension associée de la peinture abstraite permet au public de trouver des références à certains éléments...
Voir les détails »

mars 2018

Exposition «EAU» de Robin Cerutti

13 mars au 28 mars
Le photographe montréalais Robin Cerutti capture des portraits sous-marins séduisants dans sa série intitulée Mirrors. Les images, photographiées dans des piscines cristallines, ont été prises sur le côté. Cette simple rotation a un fort impact visuel : l'eau ne flotte plus au-dessus des modèles de Cerutti. Au lieu de cela, il leur fait face directement, comme s'ils étaient sur le point de traverser un portail liquide surréaliste vers un autre...
Voir les détails »

novembre 2017

Exposition Les Madones d’Ivoire de Dominic Besner

8 novembre au 19 novembre
L’événement Les Madones d’Ivoire sonne le retour de Besner dans toute la flamboyance qu’on lui connaît. Ce corpus se veut un hommage à son célèbre personnage qui le suit et évolue à ses côtés depuis plus de vingt-cinq ans. Pour ce faire, il a choisi de raconter les histoires des atypiques madones qui peuplent son univers. “L’exposition Les Madones d’Ivoire est, pour moi, un prétexte pour rendre hommage à une longue...
Voir les détails »

octobre 2017

Exposition ‘Sans couleurs je n’existe pas’ de Viviane Case-Fox

19 octobre au 29 octobre
Les oeuvres de Viviane Case-Fox sont empreintes de cette force presque provocatrice qui oblige le regard à scruter au-delà de l'objet.  La superposition de généreuses couches de peintures provoque de riches transparences guidant notre oeil vers une dimension de second plan.  La couleur, thème principal abordé dans cet ouvrage, omniprésente dans l'oeuvre de Case-Fox, nous transporte dans un monde de saveurs, dans un univers de contrastes où la spontanéité de...
Voir les détails »

août 2017

Exposition ‘Flow’ de Claude Le Blanc

12 août au 31 août
« FLOW » par l'artiste Claude Le Blanc Le flot peut être vu comme un écoulement, un afflux ou encore un cheminement. On peut se laisser porter par celui-ci tout comme on peut le combattre. D’un point de vue artistique, il s’agit plutôt du moment où l’artiste, lors d’une période de création, tombe dans un état extatique. Pour Claude Le Blanc, les barques ont toujours été le symbole du changement et du passage,...
Voir les détails »

juin 2017

Exposition ‘Tout sourire’ de Raphaëlle Séguin

13 juin au 1 juillet
Exposition tout sourire de Raphaelle Seguin
Cette exposition se veut le lieu d'éclosion d'une myriade d'interactions colorées, desquelles émane un dynamisme jovial et contagieux. L'unicité de chacun des personnages invite le spectateur à se transporter dans différents univers, toujours plus colorés les uns que les autres. Au regard de cet ensemble, on se sent submergé par une vague de bonheur, la succession de ces tableaux étant initiatrice d'une véritable réaction en chaîne. Par le biais de cette...
Voir les détails »

novembre 2015

Exposition ‘La singulière nature humaine’ par Besner

6 novembre au 1 décembre
Pour sa 10 ème année de diffusion, la Galerie MX est fière de présenter la nouvelle exposition de Besner, La Singulière nature humaine. Premier nouveau corpus depuis celui de l’exposition événement MORA en 2011, cette exposition se distingue par sa maturité et sa finesse.Besner nous propose une série de portraits et de scènes intimes, références subtiles à des lieux et des moments de son enfance. Les tableaux semblent liés entre...
Voir les détails »

septembre 2015

Exposition PAL ☆ PONY

15 septembre au 5 octobre
A partir du 15 septembre, réunis pour la deuxième fois, les artistes Paul-André Larocque et Gabrielle Laïla Titley présenteront une exposition en tandem intitulée PAL ☆ PONY Le photographe Paul-André Larocque, aka PAL, récipiendaire du Grand Prix de la Photographie (ex aequo) et du Grand Prix, dans la catégorie Reporter-News à la prestigieuse compétition LUX canada 2012. Il a été publié par Urbania pour sa série de photo portant sur l'obésité....
Voir les détails »

août 2015

Exposition de Scooter Laforge

19 août au 31 août
La galerie MX, en collaboration avec le Festival Mode & Design, est fière de vous presenter en primeur canadienne, l’exposition solo de l’artiste New-Yorkais Scooter LaForge du 19 au 31 août prochain. L'exposition est ouverte à tous. Quelques mots sur Scooter LaForge Scooter LaForge est un artiste de New-York. Il peint à temps plein depuis plus de vingt ans et son travail peut être caractérisé comme du Pop Art jumelé avec de...
Voir les détails »

juin 2015

Exposition de Michel T. Desroches

20 juin au 2 juillet
Michel T. Desroches représente presque exclusivement des visages. L’observation du visage humain est propice à la subjectivité. L’aspect et l’humeur qui s’en dégagent offrent une gamme infinie d’attitudes et d’émotions. Nous apposons tous une détection émotive face au visage, c’est d’instinct. Cette lecture automatique dévoile souvent un état intérieur. Cette identification d’émotion crée un attachement. Il base ses croquis et peintures sur des sources variées : des photos qu'il prend...
Voir les détails »

mai 2015

Exposition ‘Intervalle’ de Karine Léger et Patricia Barrowman

15 mai au 15 juin
Intervalle «Entre les points de contacts et la fragilité des mouvements, cette recherche de l'équilibre souvent aveugle, toujours essentielle» Frederic Arthur Chabot Patricia Barrowman Depuis toujours sa création est focalisée sur le cheval. Cette créature mythique résume à elle seule tout ce que Patricia Barrowman comprend de l'être humain. Imposant et fugace, léger et noble, effaré et courageux, elle saisit chez lui l'instant ou son regard le surprend. Cette artiste si silencieuse...
Voir les détails »
+ Export Events

Vous désirez voir en primeur les dernières œuvres et nouvelles de la galerie ?

Obtenez un aperçu privilégié en vous inscrivant à notre infolettre mensuelle.
Ne plus afficher