Affordable Art Fair New York

From April 18 to 22nd
BOOTH G-6

The Affordable Art Fair (AAF) exists since 1999 and has imposed itself as a rendez-vous for collectors and contemporary art lovers. For the second time, Galerie MX will participate in this event, which constitutes an ideal opportunity to promote five of the gallery’s artists.

Taking place in the largest cities of the world (New York, Los Angeles, London, Brussels, Paris, etc.) the different Affordable Art Fairs wish to promote the idea that contemporary art does not need to be expensive or intimidating. The fairs are designed for art lovers who have never bought original pieces as well as for experienced collectors who wish to discover new and emerging artists and galleries. All this for a budget ranging between 100$ to 10 000$.

This spring, Galerie MX joins other exhibitors coming from Paris, London, Buenos Aires etc., to promote the energetic creativity of Canadian artists. It is an occasion for them to find a new public and to acquire greater visibility on the international art market—in the midst of an inspiring and enthusiastic atmosphere.

This year, the pink banner of Galerie MX will proudly represent five of its artists at the New York AAF: Sylvain Coulombe, Jean-Pascal Fournier, Yves Louis-Seize, Scott Plear and Katia Poulin. The elaborate mixed techniques of Coulombe, Fournier and Poulin draw the viewer into a lyrical universe. Plear’s approach is unique, combining acrylic, textures and vibrant colors to express an abstract language. The artworks of Yves Louis-Seize have a minimalist tendency, joining pure forms and plastic rigor to the metallic medium that composes them.

Galerie MX diffuses the talents of local and international artists. Dedicated to representing emerging and established artists, the gallery democratizes contemporary art and addresses itself to neophytes as well as collectors of art.

Affordable Art Fair, New York ( www.affordableartfair.us )

Affordable Art Fair New York

18 au 22 avril 2012
BOOTH G-6

L’Affordable Art Fair existe depuis 1999 et s’est imposée comme un rendez-vous à ne pas manquer pour les collectionneurs et amateurs d’art contemporain. Pour la seconde fois, la galerie MX oriente ses pas vers New York et participe à ce formidable tremplin afin de promouvoir cinq de ses artistes.

Présentes dans les plus grandes villes du monde (New York, Los Angeles, Londres, Bruxelles, Paris, etc.), les foires AAF souhaitent prouver au plus grand nombre que l’art contemporain n’est pas forcément cher ou intimidant. Elles s’adressent aussi bien aux amateurs d’art qui n’ont jamais acheté d’oeuvre originale qu’aux acheteurs et collectionneurs initiés qui veulent découvrir de nouvelles galeries et des artistes émergents. Le tout, pour un budget allant de 100$ à 10 000$.

Ce printemps, la galerie MX se joint à des exposants venus de Paris, Londres, Buenos Aires, etc, pour mettre en valeur l’énergie créative et le talent des artistes du Canada. C’est l’occasion pour eux de trouver un nouveau public, et d’acquérir une visibilité sur le marché de l’art international, au coeur d’une atmosphère inspirante et enthousiaste.

Cette année, la bannière rose de la galerie MX accompagne fièrement cinq artistes au AAF de New York : Sylvain Coulombe, Jean-Pascal Fournier, Yves Louis-Seize, Scott Plear et Katia Poulin. Grâce à la richesse de leur technique mixte, Coulombe, Fournier et Poulin attirent le spectateur dans un univers lyrique et narratif. Plear opte pour un médium unique, l’acrylique, mêlant textures et couleurs vives au service d’un langage abstrait. Les oeuvres de Yves Louis- Seize s’inscrivent dans un registre minimaliste, joignant des formes pures à la rigueur plastique du métal qui les compose.

La galerie MX diffuse le talent des artistes locaux et internationaux. Orientée sur les artistes émergents et établis, la galerie démocratise l’art contemporain en s’adressant aux néophytes aussi bien qu’aux collectionneurs.

Affordable Art Fair, New York ( www.affordableartfair.us )

Vous désirez voir en primeur les dernières œuvres et nouvelles de la galerie ?

Obtenez un aperçu privilégié en vous inscrivant à notre infolettre mensuelle.
Ne plus afficher